Four BNP MPs-elect take oath

Thursday, 05 Aug 2021 11:57:21 pm

Monday, 29 Apr 2019 08:46:22 pm

Four BNP MPs-elect take oath

Four BNP MPs-elect take oath

Four lawmakers-elect from BNP took oath this afternoon as Member of Parliament (MP) of the 11th Jatiya Sangsad.

The four MPs are – Md Mosharraf Hossain from Bogura-4, Md Aminul Islam from Chapainwabganj-2, Harun-ur-Rashid from Chapainwabganj-3 and Abdus Sattar Bhuiyan from Brahmanbaria-2 parliamentary constituencies.

Speaker Dr Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury administered the swearing-in at the Jatiya Sangsad Bhaban.

“We have taken oath at the directives of the party’s acting chairman Tarique Rahman,” Harun-ur-Rashid from Chapainwabganj-3 told journalists after taking oath.

When asked about their party’s position, he said, “Our party has also given us decision to take oath”.

A total of six candidates from BNP were elected members of the parliament in the 11th Jatiya Sangsad election held on December 30, 2018.

With these four MPs, five lawmakers of BNP took oath. On April 25, another MP-elect from BNP, Zahidur Rahman, took oath.

BNP secretary general Mirza Fakhrul Islam Alamgir has not taken oath yet.-BSS